Mariah denies plastic weight loss surgery

May 27, 2008 at 9:17 am | Posted in Mariah Carey | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

Singer Mariah Carey has blasted reports her newly slender figure is the result of plastic surgery, insisting her weight loss is down to diet and exercise.

Earlier this year, the R&B superstar unveiled a svelte new look when she began doing promotional work for her eleventh studio album, E=MC2, sparking speculation she had gone under the knife to lose a remarkable 14.5 kilograms.

But Mariah says, “I know the U.K. is freaking out that I had some crazy plastic surgery done, but honestly, it’s working out and diet. Look at what I’m eating right now: olives! It makes me upset that people think I’ve had surgery, ’cause let’s discuss how annoying the dieting process was. My girls will eat really good fried food, and I also love sweet plantain and rice and peas, but I can’t eat it! If I eat it, it’s small!”

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. The weight loss is remarkable. Maybe she did have some surgical help?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

